THE BEGINNING OF A PROMISE

By Linda Nuamah

 

 

Six days ago I started a crowd funding campaign to raise funding to set up Janet + George properly. The journey so far has been a challenge full with excitement. My days are filled with connecting with people on Twitter, Facebook and keeping track of my campaign progress. The more funding I raise the more amazed I am that there are actually people out there who believe in my vision. I spent a year working on the business model, coordinating the graphic designer to create a website that connects to my vision, coordinating the advertisement agency to create a video that embodies my vision for Janet + George, and writing all the text that goes with it. All of this with a minimum budget. So far I’m proud of what I’ve accomplished till now.

It fills my heart with joy to see that my closest friends and network believe in my dream. Together with them we have managed to raise 580 US Dollars, with the help of their donations, Facebook liking, and by forwarding my campaign to their network.

Still we are not there yet. Our funding goal is 30,000 US Dollars. I believe so much in Janet + George, that I will do almost anything for it (I will not sell my soul or eat poop), that I even contacted Will.I.Am, one of my favourite artist if he could share my campaign with his fans. Unfortunately I contacted him during election night, as a number one campaigner for Obama; I don’t think he was in the mood for Janet + George. But no fears I will contact him again!

In the mean time, until Will.I.Am responds to me, I would like you to have a look at my campaign on Indiegogo CHOOSE YOUR STYLE and do whatever you can, in terms of a small donation or just sharing my campaign among your contacts. Janet + George is the promise that will happen!

About JANET + GEORGE

JANET + GEORGE is your online luxury shopping destination. Established in 2013 by Linda Nuamah, JANET + GEORGE hosts a compelling mix of emerging fashion design talent alongside established international brands. We select and sell the world’s best fashion clothes, shoes, bags and accessory. Our unrivalled customer experience sets us apart. We offer express delivery as standard.
This entry was posted in Introduction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THE BEGINNING OF A PROMISE

  1. Adam Boyse says:

    Good luck with the business Linda – great idea! Let me know if you need any help.

  2. Thanks Adam. Nice to know you’re also in web development. Hope all is well with you!

Leave a Reply

