WHAT WERE YOU THINKING

BY Linda Nuamah

Whenever I tune in to Elle online I see horrifying outfits some of the celebrities are wearing. For over a month now I’ve been frustrated with some of the styles I’ve seen on Kristen Stewart. She obviously has this gothic thing going on, so why do her stylists keep putting her in outfits that don’t do her justice?

Kristen Stewart in Balenciaga

Just now the shock came when I saw one of my favourite singers of the moment, Rihanna, wearing this jailbird outfit. In my head I’m screaming: “WHAT were you thinking?” Obviously I blame Elle for spreading this picture, because I can’t imagine one of my favourite singers wearing something like that for real.

Rihanna in Raf Simons and ACNE

I want to forget about my shock this afternoon, and show you images of the celebrities at the 2012 AMA’s, in my opinion, that styled themselves really well.

Taylor Swift in Zuhair Murad

Gwen Stefani in Balmain

Heidi Klum in Alexandre Vauthier

Stacey Keibler in Collette Dinnigan

Kesha in a pink minimalistic dress

Minimalistic, feminine, sexy and elegant, golden glimmer and a dash of stunningness. Well done ladies!

About JANET + GEORGE

JANET + GEORGE is your online luxury shopping destination. Established in 2013 by Linda Nuamah, JANET + GEORGE hosts a compelling mix of emerging fashion design talent alongside established international brands. We select and sell the world’s best fashion clothes, shoes, bags and accessory. Our unrivalled customer experience sets us apart. We offer express delivery as standard.
This entry was posted in Trends and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

